Current Trends in Theory and Practice of Computer Science
  Print-outs & Poster
Program Committee

Program Committee Chair

Mogens Nielsen, Aarhus, Denmark

Conference Tracks

Techniques and Tools for Formal Verification

Track Chair


The track is devoted to both theoretical and practical aspects of formal verification of computer systems. A special emphasis is put on automatic analysis and verification of software, although the scope of the track is open to all topics in formal verification. Papers describing new software tools, new features of the existing tools, or reporting about successful applications of the existing tools to real-world problems (especially in the industrial setting) are also welcome.

The list of topics includes (but is not limited to):

  • formal models (process calculi, Petri nets, timed automata, message sequence charts, hybrid systems, domain theoretic models, probabilistic systems, etc.)
  • specification languages (temporal logics, semantic equivalences and preorders, etc.)
  • verification techniques (model checking, equivalence checking, abstract interpretation, race detection, static analysis, testing and run time analysis, theorem proving, true concurrency techniques, symbolic representation techniques, etc.)
  • software tools for automatic analysis, verification, and validation of computer systems (including case studies)

Program Committee Members:

Patricia Bouyer (LSV, ENS de Cachan, France)
Javier Esparza (TU Munchen, Germany)
Jan Friso Groote (Eindhoven University of Technology, The Netherlands)
Keijo Heljanko (Helsinki University of Technology, Finland)
Thomas Henzinger (EPFL Lausanne, Switzerland)
Gabriel Juhás (Slovak University of Technology in Bratislava, Slovak Republic)
Marta Kwiatkowska    (Oxford University, UK)
Antonín Kučera (Masaryk University, Czech Republic, chair)
Viktor Kuncak (EPFL Lausanne, Switzerland)
Kim Larsen (Aalborg University, Denmark)
Madhavan Mukund (Chennai Mathematical Institute, India)
Andreas Podelski (University of Freiburg, Germany)
Davide Sangiorgi (University of Bologna, Italy)
Tomáš Vojnar (Brno University of Technology, Czech Republic)
Nobuko Yoshida (Imperial College London, UK)

SOFSEM 2009, January 24-30, 2009, Špindlerův Mlýn, Czech Republic